• O.G. Wright

For The Very First Time, UAE Grants 10-Year Residency Visa To ALIENS

or the very first time in the UAE history, 20 expatriates from other countries have been given a 10-year residency visa.

As part of its endeavour, UAE grants long-term visas to 20 scientists, including the winners of the first and second edition of the Mohammad Bin Rashid Medal for Scientific Excellence as well as the 18 scientists who were shortlisted for the medal.

UAE's government has issued a resolution that it will grant residency visas to specialists and experts in the medical, scientific, research, and technical fields, as well as scientists and creative talents in culture and arts.

The names of the scientists who have been given the visas are below:

The list of scientists, who have been granted the 10-year residency visas include:

1. Dr. Lihadh Al Gazali, Senior Consultant at the Clinical Genetics and Paediatrics at the UAE University who won the second edition of the Mohammad Bin Rashid Medal for Scientific Excellence.

2. Dr Hassan Arafat, a professor at Khalifa University, who won the medal in its first edition in recognition of his contributions to scientific research and development of technology for water desalination and treatment based on renewable energy.

3. Dr. Omar Yaghi, Founding Director — Berkeley Global Science Institute, who received Lifetime Achievements Award for his scientific works.

4. Dr. Andrea Macchio. Associate Professor at the Physics Department and Head of the Physics Programme, New York University-Abu Dhabi.

5. Dr. Fikri Abu Zeedan, Professor and head the Incidents Research Group at the Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, UAE University.

6. Dr. Enas Al Nashef, Associate Professor at the Department of Chemical Engineering, Khalifa University.

7. Professor Linda Zou, Khalifa University

8. Dr. Afaf Kamal Al Deen, Professor at the Department of Food Science, UAE University

9. Dr. Ala’a Al Dahhan, Professor at the Department of Geology in the UAE University

10. Dr. Lourdes F. Vega, Honorary Professor at the Gas Research Centre, Khalifa University.

11. Dr Lakmal Seneviratne, director of Khalifa University Centre for Autonomous Robotic Systems at Khalifa University.

12. Professor Wesley Cantwell, Director of Aviation Innovation Research Centre (ARIC) and Professor in the Department of Aerospace Engineering at Khalifa University.

13. Dr. Ernesto Damiani, Founding Director of Khalifa University Centre of Physical Cyber Systems.

14. Dr. Galeb Al Hussaini, Professor of Chemical Engineering and Head of Chemical Engineering at Dana Gas.

15. Dr. Abdul Rahim Nimar, Professor of Physiology at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, UAE University.

16. Dr. Omar Amin, Professor of Biology at UAE University

17. Dr. Ehab Al Saadani, Professor of Chemical Engineering at Khalifa University.

18. Dr. Abdo Adam, Professor at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, UAE University.

19. Dr Ernest Adghati, Professor at the Department of Anatomy in the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences at UAE University.

20. Dr. Hatem Zeineldin, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Khalifa University

Source: Gulf News

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Capturing the best of the city

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2018 by Revolver Media FZ LLC www.revolvermedia.ae